“But I hate school.”

No-one will play with me...

But I hate school. None of my friends play with me on the playground. Why do I have to go where nobody wants to play with me? – from a seven-year-old

It’s always been like that: people we think of as our friends make their choices. They do it when we’re seven; they do it a different way when we’re 50. But they do it.

And there are a handful of other kids on that same playground, having similar thoughts. And there are a handful of other people in your office, in your neighborhood, having similar thoughts.

~ by Ron Graham on September 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
